Older versions of Internet Explorer must support JavaScript to display the NYSDTA site. All other browsers will lose some functionality, but will be useable.
Skip to navigation Skip to content
Universal header

Tax Appeals

Contact Us

Our Address: Agency Building 1, Empire State Plaza, Albany, New York 12223 (Directions are listed here)

Office Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

For email inquiries, please contact us at dta@dta.ny.gov

Report an issue related to the Americans with Disabilities Act

Roberta Moseley Nero President and Commissioner 266-3050
Vacant Commissioner 266-3050
Dierdre K. Scozzafava Commissioner 266-3050
Sylvia S. Magin Secretary to the Commissioners 266-3050
Jean A. McDonnell Secretary to the Tribunal 266-3036
Barbara A. Volland Secretary 2 266-3036
Thomas J. Fetcinko Director of Administration 266-3050
Jacalyn A. Daurio Administrative Assistant 266-3062
Timothy J. Alston Counsel to the Tribunal 266-3052
Alejandro Taylor Assistant Counsel 266-3052
Tara C. Nadareski Legal Assistant 2 266-3052
Herbert M. Friedman Supervising Administrative Law
Administrative Law Judges
Catherine M. Bennett 266-3000
Vacant 266-3000
Vacant 266-3000
Dennis M. Galliher 266-3000
Donna M. Gardiner 266-3000
Kevin R. Law 266-3000
Winifred M. Maloney 266-3000
Vacant 266-3000
Barbara J. Russo 266-3000
Presiding Officer
Vacant 266-3000
Petition Intake, Reception & File Maintenance Unit
Heather Scamardo Special Assistant 266-3000
Rita Fiacco Keyboard Specialist 1 266-3000
Hearing Support Operations Unit
Audra M. Hedden Director 266-3000
Tina Kane Administrative Assistant 266-3000
Karen Overocker Clerk 2 266-3000
Word Processing & Determination Publishing Unit
Barbara Giek Secretary 1 266-3000
Tashauna Bagwell Secretary 1 266-3000
Universal footer